NAATCO presents the World Premiere of


by reid tang

Co-Commissioned by NAATCO and Long Wharf Theatre
as Part of the NAATCO National Partnership Project

Directed by Kedian Keohan


June 14, 2024 – July 6, 2024

466 Grand Street
New York, NY 10002
F/M/J/Z to Delancey St– Essex St

All Seats $45 (all fees included)


June 22: AAPINH Affinity Night + Talkback
Post-show discussion with Stephanie Yankwitt and Nia Smith of tbd casting co.

June 25: Queer Wellness + Care Talkback
Post-show discussion with LoAn Nguyen of Heart@Peace Training Services and Shay Francis of Apicha Community Health Center

June 27: Pride Night
Post-show celebration with complimentary drinks and snacks!

July 2: Trans Trailblazers in Theater Talkback
Post-show talkback with Charlie Hano of Hano Casting and Sam Morreale of Soho Rep

ISABEL, presented by NAATCO, will be performed at the Abrons Arts Center as part of the @Abrons Series.


scenic design: dots
costume design: Hahnji Jang
lighting design: Barbara Samuels
sound design: Tei Blow
properties design: Addison Heeren
associate sound design: Jeremy Kadetsky
assistant lighting design: Lee Lillis
production stage manager: Nat Kelley DiMario
assistant stage manager: Mars Juno Bartolome Neri
production manager: Libby J’Vera
technical director: Steven Brenman
casting: tbd casting co.
press representative: David Gersten & Associates
key art design: reid tang

The National Asian American Theatre Co., Inc. (NAATCO) is a tax exempt (501(c)3) not-for-profit organization formed in 1989.  NAATCO’s mission is to assert the presence and significance of Asian American theatre in the United States, demonstrating its vital contributions to the fabric of American culture.  We present the following repertory:
  • European and American classics as written with all Asian American casts;
  • Adaptations of these classics by Asian American playwrights; and
  • New plays – preferably world premieres – written by non-Asian Americans, not for or about Asian Americans, but realized by an all Asian American cast.
  • Development and production of new plays by Asian American playwrights that incorporate other performative arts and media.
If you would like to support our work, please click below:

Or send your gift to:
520 8th Avenue, Suite 309
New York, NY 10018
Social Media

Like us on Facebook! Donate! @NAATCO Mailing List
Henry VI Parts 1-3 (2018)
NAATCO puts into service its total commitment to Asian American theatre artists to more accurately represent onstage the multi- and intercultural dynamics of our society.  In choosing the repertory above, we demonstrate a rich tapestry of cultural difference bound by the American experience.  The enrichment accrues to each different culture as well as to America as a whole.
Sagittarius Ponderosa (2016)
NAATCO performs this chosen repertory as written, with no forced Asian cultural associations. The repertory’s importance comes not only through the valuable training it provides for theatrical craft, but also from its ability to reach across ethnic boundaries to illuminate abiding characteristics of human nature.
Awake and Sing (2015)
The superimposition of our Asian faces on a non-Asian repertory, interpreted by artists using diverse and truly universal references to serve the text very faithfully, reflects and emphasizes the kinship among disparate cultures. We do not say we are all the same, we say that we have quite large areas of understanding. We also say that affirmations of timeless values and new insights about old works can come from unexpected faces.
The Dumb Waiter(2011)
NAATCO and its performers have been the recipients of numerous awards, including the 2015 Ross Wetzsteon Award (an Obie given to theatres that nurture innovative new plays), the 2019 St. Clair Bayfield Award (Mia Katigbak in Henry VI), the 2015 Lilly Award for Trailblazing, a 2014 performance Obie (Mia Katigbak in Awake and Sing!), and the 2006 Rosetta LeNoire award from Actors Equity Association recognizing NAATCO’s contribution toward increasing diversity and non-traditional casting in American theatre.
The House of Bernarda Alba (2007)
Thank you to our supporters!